Stay Connected

RUMC Job Networking

 RUMC Job Networking cordially invites you on Monday, October 13, 2014 to attend: 

Afternoon workshops: 12:30 – 5:00 p.m.
Attire to Hire: 4:00-8:00 p.m.
Fast Start guest orientation: 5:00 – 5:30 p.m.
Dinner program: 5:30 – 6:40 p.m. Dinner sponsored by Ryder Systems
‘Mini’ Job Fair with over 30 employers 6:45 – 9:00 p.m. Companies signed up to date:

For complete agenda details, click here

Ackerman Security Systems – http://www.ackermansecurity.com
Apex Signs & Graphics –http://www.apexsigns-ga.com/
Athleta — http://athleta.gap.com
Atlanta Braves All-Star Bar & Grill – glenn@goldbergsgroup.com
Banana Republic – — http://bananarepublic.gap.com
 Colibrium, Talent Acquisition and Retention – http://colibriumdirect.com/
Donnelly Communications – http://www.donnellycommunications.com
General Motors – gic.recruiting@gm.com
Goldbergs — http://www.goldbergbagel.com
H.H. Gregg/Fine Lines – A65894@hhgregg.com
Hire Dynamics - hiredynamics.com/, rrodman@hiredynamics.com
J. Jill – www.jjill.com/‎
Kona Grill – http://www.konagrill.com/careers/aspx
Lou & Grey – http://www.anncareers.com/
New Balance of Atlanta – wesmccluary@newbalanceatlanta.com
Optomi – danielquelzo@optomi.com
PrideStaff – jstelling@pridestaff.com
Render Ad Service – ronrender@renderad.com; www.renderad.com/
Road Runner Sports – http://www.roadrunnersports.com/
Ryder Truck Rental – tony@ryder.com; dshort@ryder.com
SEDC Corporate Staffing – RebeccaP@sedata.com
Stella Cee Associates – placements@stellcee.com
Thrivent Financial – Gregory.sinatra@thrivent.com; https://www.thrivent.com/
Top Job Hospitality – markstopjobstaffing@gmail.com
Weed Man Lawn Care – Jonah@weedmanroswell.com

Follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/RUMCJobNetwork and Facebook www.facebook.com/groups/RUMCJobNetworking/

For complete agenda details, click here

All-Time Record Crowd! TheJob Networking meeting with the AVALON Job Fair on September 22nd turned out to be a record crowd of 792 people! The highest attendance prior to that was in 2009 when then Commissioner Michael Thurmond spoke to 425 job seekers.

Neighbor News – includes Roswell Neighbor, Alpharetta Neighbor and Johns Creek Neighbor http://neighbornewspapers.com/view/full_story/25710667/article-Roswell-United-Methodist-and-Avalon-team-up-for-job-fair?
Appen News – includes Roswell Revue, Alpharetta Revue and possibly others http://www.northfulton.com/Articles-BUSINESS-c-2014-09-02-205050.114126-sub-Avalon-holds-career-fair-to-fill-2000-jobs.html
11Alive http://www.11alive.com/story/news/local/roswell/2014/09/08/avalon-job-fair/15279281
Snap Roswell http://www.snaproswell.com/index.php?option=com_sngevents&id%5B0%5D=716218&lang=en

 Get Connected with Daily Job Leads via Yahoo Groups, LinkedIn Connections, and Your Own Industry Guide Crossroads-career-logo

RUMC Job Networking is a member of the Crossroads Career Network. Go to www.crossroadscareer.org to learn the seven steps to your next job. Attend our next meeting to get your free membership to this site.

  Click Here for Contact Information.                        Regional_MapRUMC Job networking meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month in Building “B” at Roswell United Methodist Church, 814 Mimosa Blvd, Roswell, GA  30075.  For a map of the church and directions, click here

loving your neighbor cover_Resized_130x204Interested in setting up a career ministry in your church?  Click here for more information.