Stay Connected

RUMC Job Networking

JOB NETWORKING INVITES YOU TO ATTEND OUR “MINI” JOB FAIR ON MONDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2014

11 afternoon workshops beginning at 12:30 pm 
Attire to Hire 4:00 – 8:00 p.m. 
Fast Start Guest Orientation at 5:00 pm 
Dinner at 5:30 p.m. with Guest Speaker
Evening workshops beginning at 7:00 pm 
“Mini” Job Fair with over 30 Employers on Site
First Time or Newer to RUMC Job Networking? Don’t miss the “Orientation Fast Start Session” Feedback we receive tells us it can be overwhelming to a first time or newer attendee at our Job Networking events as we do offer a great deal of information. Deciding what activities to take advantage of can be a task — one that we want to help you understand. We will help you to resolve this issue by offering our Orientation Fast Start Session at 5:00 p.m. Dining Room, Room B 233 – 237. 

Plan to start your day with the Crossroads Career Class at 12:30 pm. Stay through the day, orientation, dinner, workshops, keynote presentation!

 Attire to Hire - Interview Ready Clothing4:00 – 8:00 pm.
If you have an interview and need one piece for an outfit or an entire outfit, be certain to stop by the “clothing store” located on the lower level of Building B. There is no cost involved. Come and see what we can do to help you look your best!

Dinner Program
Seating begins at 5:15 p.m. with serving to start at 5:30 p.m. Our dinner program is focused on developing your “spiritual resume” so you are not conducting your search alone! A donation of $3.00 for the dinner is appreciated; however, for those who are unable to contribute, the meal is on us. Our buffet may close around 6:15 p.m. so come early to hear our dinner speaker, and then enjoy the conversation focused on the speaker’s message led by a volunteer table host.

7:00 – 7:50 p.m. – Evening Workshops
7:55 p.m. – “Mini” Job Fair with All Employers on Stage at 7:55 p.m. 
 
Employers Confirmed for “Mini” Job Fair
Ackerman Security Systems - http://www.ackermansecurity.com
Apex Signs & Graphis - http://www.apexsigns-ga.com
Atlanta Braves All Star Bar & Grill - glenn@goldbergsgroup.com
Banana Republic - http://bananarepublic.gap.com
BSI Management Search & Consulting, LLC - http://www.bsiconsult.com
CMD Construction Market Data - Sammy.Jackson@reedbusiness.com
CNN Center Chick Fil A - cnn.center@chick-fil-a.com
Davis-Burns Group, Roswell - http://www.davis-burns.com
Donnelly Communications, Inc. - http://www.donnellycommunications.com 
Frontline Selling - jtate@frontlineselling.com
General Motors - gic.recruiting@gm.com
Goldberg’s Bagel & Deli - http://www.goldbergbagel.com
H.H. Gregg/Fine Lines - http://www.hhgreggfinelines.com
Hire Dynamics – http://www.hiredynamics.com
J. Jill - http://www.jjill.com
Jewish Family & Career Services - ccburnallen@ifcs-atlanta.org
Kona Grill - http://www.konagrill.com/careers/aspx
Lou & Grey - http://www.anncareers.com
O’Reilly Automotive, Inc. - dburn@oreillyauto.com
Q Care - http://www.qcare.com
Resource Global Professionals - Jenene.Billups@RGP.com
Render Ad Service - ronrender@renderad.com
Road Runner Sports - http://www.roadrunnersports.com
Ryder Truck Systems - http://www.ryder.com
Synergy America, Inc. - http://www.synergyamerica.com
SNI Companies - rcarr@staffingnow.com
Sunglass Hut - http://www.sunglasshut.com
Thrivent Financial - gregory.sinatra@thrivent.com
Top Job Hospitality - topjobstaffing@gmail.com
The Counter Burger - roswell@thecounterburger.com
For complete agenda details click here

Follow us on:
Twitter https://twitter.com/RUMCJobNetwork
and Facebook www.facebook.com/groups/RUMCJobNetworking

Click here to Get Connected with Daily Job Leads via Yahoo Groups, LinkedIn Connections, and Your Own Industry Guide.

Crossroads-career-logo

RUMC Job Networking is a member of the Crossroads Career Network. Go to www.crossroadscareer.org to learn the seven steps to your next job. Attend our next meeting to get your free membership to this site. Click Here for Contact Information.

Regional_Mapj

RUMC Job networking meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month in Building “B” at Roswell United Methodist Church, 814 Mimosa Blvd, Roswell, GA  30075.  For a map of the church and directions, click here

loving your neighbor cover_Resized_130x204

j

j

j

Interested in setting up a career ministry in your church?  Click here for more information.

 

 

 

For more information please contact Karen Griggs, Job Networking Administrative Assistant at 770-261-1739, kgriggs@rumc.com.

Job Networking

RUMC Job Networking

more