RUMC Job Networking

HomeWhat Others Are SayingAttire to HirePast SpeakersContact Us

RUMC JOB NETWORKING INVITES YOU TO ATTEND ON
MONDAY, JUNE 1st, 2015

We always meet the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month……However there is a change this one time:
June 1st – Job Networking with over 8 hours of activities, concluding with ‘Mini’ Job Fair.
June 8th – NO JOB NETWORKING.
June 22nd – Job Networking will be held again. Details to come soon.

14 afternoon workshops beginning at 12:30 p.m.
Attire to Hire 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Fast Start Orientation – 5:00 p.m.
Dinner at 5:30 p.m. with Guest Speaker, Rev. Mike Selleck
Evening workshops beginning at 7:00 pm
“MINI” JOB FAIR 7:55 – 9:00 P.M.

Employers Confirmed to Date:
Ackerman Security – www.ackermansecurity.com 
Alternative Telecom, Inc. – FloydBryant@comcast.net
AppleOne – http://www.appleone.com
Automotive Associates of Atlanta – www.automotiveassociatesofatlanta
Brookdale Historic Roswell – www.brookdale.com
City of Roswell – https://www.roswellgov.com/Jobs.aspx
Donnelly Communications – www.donnellycommunications.com
Edward Jones – www.edwardjones.com
Floor & Décor Roswell – www.flooranddecor.com/careers
H.H. Gregg/Fine Lines – www.hhgregg.com
Hire Dynamics – www.hiredynamics.com
Hive Revenue Mastery – www.hiverevenue.com
Jewish Family & Career Services – YourToolsForLiving.org
Lowe’s Home Improvement – www.lowes.com
Moms With an Xtra Touch Cleaning Service – momsxtracleaning@gmail.com
North Ridge Restoration – www.northridgerestoration.com
Office Depot – http://jobs.officedepot.com/
Optomi – www.optomi.com
Roswell Health & Injury Center, John Webster, D.C. – http://roswellchiroporactor.com
Ryder Truck Systems – www.ryder.com
Sandoval’s Agency, Inc. (State Farm) – www.celiasandoval.com

SEDC – www.sedata.com
Strategic Industries, LLC – Pest Control – www.strategicpest.com
The A.I. Group – www.AIGroup.com
Thrivent Financial – https://www.thrivent.com
Top Job Hospitality – www.wehirethesmile.com/application
Unlimited Cleaning Services – www.unlimitedcleaningservices.com

First time or newer to RUMC Job Networking? Don’t miss the “Orientation Fast Start Session” Our Job Networking events offer a great deal of information, which we know can overwhelm newcomers. We can help you understand what we have to offer and decide which events you’d like to try in our Orientation Fast Start Session at 5:00 p.m. (Dining Room), Room B 233 – 237.

Attire to Hire – Interview Ready Clothing 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.
If you have an interview and need one piece for an outfit or an entire outfit, be certain to stop by the “clothing store” located on the lower level of Building B. There is no cost involved. Come and see what we can do to help you look your best.

Plan to start your day with the Crossroads Career Class at 12:30 p.m. Stay through the day for dinner, workshops and the keynote speaker.

Dinner Program
Thank you to Thrivent Financial, our dinner sponsor. 
Seating begins at 5:15 p.m. Serving starts at 5:30 p.m. Our dinner program is focused on developing your “Spiritual resume” so you are not conducting your search alone! A donation of $3.00 for the dinner is appreciated; however, for those who are unable to contribute, the meal is on us. Our buffet may close around 6:15 p.m. so come early to hear our dinner speaker, Rev. Mike Selleck. 

Rev. Mike Selleck.jpeg

Rev. Selleck is currently in his 11th year as the Director of the North Georgia Conference Office of Connectional Ministries. After Rev. Selleck’s talk,  enjoy the conversation focused on the message led by a volunteer table host. Piano music provided by Bonnie White.

7:00 – 7:50 p.m. – Evening Workshops

7:55 – 9:00 P.M. – “Mini” Job Fair

For complete agenda details click here

Follow us on:

Twitter https://twitter.com/RUMCJobNetwork
and Facebook www.facebook.com/groups/RUMCJobNetworking

Click here to Get Connected with Daily Job Leads via Yahoo Groups, LinkedIn Connections, and Your Own Industry Guide.

Crossroads-career-logo

RUMC Job Networking is a member of the Crossroads Career Network. Go to www.crossroadscareer.org to learn the seven steps to your next job. Attend our next meeting to get your free membership to this site. Click Here for Contact                                                  Information.

Regional_MapjRUMC Job networking meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month in Building “B” at  Roswell United Methodist Church, 814 Mimosa Blvd, Roswell, GA  30075.  For a map of the            church and directions, click here.

loving your neighbor cover_Resized_130x204

j

j

jInterested in setting up a career ministry in your church?  Click here for more information.

 

 

For more information please contact Karen Griggs, Job Networking Administrative Assistant at 770-261-1739, kgriggs@rumc.com.