Stay Connected

RUMC Job Networking

HomeWhat Others Are SayingAttire to HirePast SpeakersContact Us

RUMC JOB NETWORKING INVITES YOU TO ATTEND ON
MONDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2015
“Mini” Job Fair plus 8+ hours of activities
Over 20 employers are confirmed

 12 afternoon workshops beginning at 12:30 p.m.
Attire to Hire 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Fast Start Orientation 5:00 – 5:30 p.m.
Dinner at 5:30 p.m. with Guest Speaker
Evening workshops beginning at 7:00 p.m.
7:55 p.m. – “Mini” Job Fair (Employers listed below)

First time or newer to RUMC Job Networking? Don’t miss the “Orientation Fast Start Session” – 5:00 p.m.  Feedback we receive tells us it can be overwhelming to a first time or newer attendee at our Job Networking events as we do offer a great deal of information. Deciding what activities to take advantage of can be a task — one that we want to help you understand. We will help you to resolve this issue by offering our Orientation Fast Start Session at 5:00 p.m. Dining Room, Room B 233-237.

Attire to Hire – Interview Ready Clothing 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.
If you have an interview and need one piece for an outfit or an entire outfit, be certain to stop by the “clothing store” located on the lower level of Building B. There is no cost involved. Come and see what we can do to help you look your best.

Plan to start your day with the Crossroads Career Class at 12:30 p.m. Stay through the day for dinner, workshops and the keynote presentation!

Dinner Program
Seating begins at 5:15 p.m. Serving starts at 5:30 p.m. Our dinner program is focused on developing your “Spiritual resume” so you are not conducting your search alone! A donation of $3.00 for the dinner is appreciated; however, for those who are unable to contribute, the meal is on us. Our buffet may close around 6:15 p.m. so come early to hear our dinner speaker, Rev. Eric Lee, Associate Minister, RUMC – GROW Team and then enjoy the conversation focused on the speaker’s message led by a volunteer table host.

7:00 – 7:50 p.m. – Evening Workshops

7:55 – 9:00 p.m. - “Mini” Job Fair – Confirmed employers are:
Ackerman Security Systems – mike.collard@ackermansecurity.com
Accounting Now / SNI Companies – edavis@accountingnow.com
Automotive Associates of Atlanta – sklein@automotiveassociatesofatlanta.jobs
Atlanta Braves All Star Grill – glenn@goldbergsgroup.com
Dispersive Technologies – www.dispersivetechnologies.com
Donnelly Communications, Inc. – www.donnellycommunications.com
Equifax – Kim.Worthy@equifax.com
Genuine Parts Company – Kista_Turner@genpt.com
Goodwill Industries of North Georgia – srawlings@ging.org
Hire Dynamics – rrodman@hiredynamics.com, tlong@hiredynamics.com
Moms with Xtra Touch Cleaning Service – debraadixon@yahoo.com
Nobis Works / Tommy Nobis Center – www.NobisWorks.org
Optomi – danielguelzo@optomi.com
Paradies Shops – melinda.dotson@paradies-na.com
Pinkberry / Avalon – youngsierra86@gmail.com
Ryder Truck Systems – tonyferris@ryder.com, dshort@ryder.com
SEDC Recruiting Specialist – RebeccaP@sedata.com
State Farm Insurance (New Roswell Office) – nicholas.kinsey21@gmail.com
Top Job Hospitality – jobs@wehirethesmile.com
Trulite Glass and Aluminum Solutions – Jdowis@trulite.com
Verified Security – diannam@verifiedsecurity.com

For complete agenda details click here

Follow us on:

Twitter https://twitter.com/RUMCJobNetwork
and Facebook www.facebook.com/groups/RUMCJobNetworking

Click here to Get Connected with Daily Job Leads via Yahoo Groups, LinkedIn Connections, and Your Own Industry Guide.

Crossroads-career-logo

RUMC Job Networking is a member of the Crossroads Career Network. Go to www.crossroadscareer.org to learn the seven steps to your next job. Attend our next meeting to get your free membership to this site. Click Here for Contact Information.

Regional_Mapj

RUMC Job networking meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month in Building “B” at Roswell United Methodist Church, 814 Mimosa Blvd, Roswell, GA  30075.  For a map of the church and directions, click here.

loving your neighbor cover_Resized_130x204

j

j

j

Interested in setting up a career ministry in your church?  Click here for more information.

 

 

 

For more information please contact Karen Griggs, Job Networking Administrative Assistant at 770-261-1739, kgriggs@rumc.com.